Heart of Dragons

Heart of Dragons - CraveBooks

Heart of Dragons

By Meg Cowley

  • Free $2.99

    (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)


Stolen magic. Rising evil. Tangled loyalties.

She stole a powerful artefact. He resurrected an ancient evil. They are mortal enemies and only one can survive… but both of them may be doomed in this heartrending saga of intrigue and betrayal.

Orphan Harper discovers a legendary Dragonheart...and instantly becomes the most wanted person in Pelenor, where magic, dragons, and elves rule. She must quickly learn how to survive - or die.

Searching for the elven King's missing Dragonheart is his ruthless Spymaster Dimitri, who has his own agenda to revolutionise Pelenor, and free it from the King's greed.

Harper is thrust into a web of intrigue beyond her knowledge, and her newfound companions - a roguish elven thief and his ragtag band - might not be the trustworthy friends she thinks.

When Harper and Dimitri's paths collide, the only thing more dangerous than lies might be the truth, but either might destroy them. Harper is forced to ally with the hated spymaster - and Dimitri is equally displeased his fate rests in her unworthy hands.

Harper and Dimitri must join forces to ensure both of them survive the King's wrath in a court where betrayal is as easy as breathing. The Dragonheart is key to both their successes - but only one can possess it, and the king will not suffer its loss.

Who will drown in deceit, and who will rise triumphant?

USA Today Bestselling Author and 2018 SPFBO Semi-Finalist Meg Cowley returns with a stunning new dark epic fantasy quartet set in the same world as her award nominated Books of Caledan series.

Praise for the series includes;

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “It pulled on every single emotion available to the soul. You will laugh, you will cry, you will smile, you will want more.” – Goodreads Reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “An epic ending in the best of high fantasy. The mixture of good and evil, darkness and light, and hope and despair carries you through from the first page to the last.” – Amazon Reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “I couldn't put it down. The characters are so well written and believable they are almost real.” – Amazon Reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “The best fantasy series I've read in recent years.” – Amazon Reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “A wild ride from the beginning. I sobbed at several parts. Meg has done such a great job of making me truly care for these characters.” – Amazon Reviewer

The Chronicles of Pelenor is perfect for fans of Sylvia Mercedes' Venatrix Chronicles, JA Andrews' The Keeper Chronicles, and Elise Kova’s Air Awakens, who love richly woven sagas of characters striving to overcome adversity from within and without, against a backdrop of an epic-scale world that comes alive on the page.

Read Heart of Dragons now, available in Kindle Unlimited.

Read More...


Leave a review about Heart of Dragons.
audible